Victory Stakes 2012 Replacement Race Names – Field & Barriers

May 1st, 2012

With the Group 2 Victory Stakes cancelled due to heavy rain and the state of the track last Saturday, a new race has been added to tomorrow’s midweek program at Eagle Farm Racecourse.

The race is now a Weight For Age Handicap over 1,200 metres and is worth just $100,000 instead of its original $175,000.

While it means Buffering will not have the opportunity to defend his Victory Stakes title, it provides an opportunity for the horses to have their much needed first-up Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival runs.

Buffering placed in all three of his race starts during the autumn racing carnival, with his best result being a close second to Hay List in the Group 1 Newmarket Handicap on March 10, 2012.

The four-year-old gelding has won eight of his 23 race starts and has earned more than $1.24 million in prize money.

Buffering has drawn barrier two for the 2012 Victory Stakes make-up race and will be ridden by jockey Jim Byrne.

Missing from the 2012 Victory Stakes’ new field is Spirit Of Boom, who instead will run in the Listed Prime Minister’s Cup at Gold Coast racecourse this Saturday May 5, 2012.

The 2012 Prime Minister’s Cup is worth $175,000 in prize money and is run over a distance of 1,300 metres.

Spirit Of Boom has won six of his 24 race starts and has earned more than $625,000 in prize money during his career.

Scenic Blast, Adebisi, Captain Clayton, Starstreamed, and Moneysaver make up the remainder of tomorrow’s Coca-Cola Amatil Weight For Age Handicap at Eagle Farm.

Don’t forget to open an account with our favourite online bookmaker in time for tomorrow’s race. are giving away a free bet worth up to $300 when new customers sign up for an account today and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

So sign up and start winning today!

2012 Victory Stakes Replacement Race Final Field & Barrier Draw

No Last 10 Horse Trainer Jockey Barrier Weight
1 X42533X45X SCENIC BLAST Daniel Morton Shane Scriven 1 58.5kg
2 4X1462X323 BUFFERING Robert Heathcote Jim Byrne 2 58.5kg
3 065X1139X1 ADEBISI Desleigh Forster Chris Munce 6 58.5kg
4 2399X5805X CAPTAIN CLAYTON Robert Heathcote Glen Colless 4 58.5kg
5 8140X41733 STARSTREAMED Tony Webb Paul Hammersley 5 58.5kg
6 X050X03131 MONEYSAVER Gordon Yorke Nicholas Perrett (a) 3 56.5kg